Looking for help at our country house in Seçuk, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/04/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 children, living in the mountains. We have seperate accommodation in the town below. It is paradise here but lots to do. We are in Turkey. Looking for somebody who can help me . Great opportunity to learn Turkish or English. We can arrange when you want to work together. I am flexible I want you to enjoy this as much as me.

    My country house really needs a couple who can work together. They would have plenty of things to do around the garden and house that needs a lot of work and mending and also work alongside the partner or help me with many needed things to do. The location and view is stunning and is a rewarding place to be.

    I am now adding that since Corona I would like to be more at home and do more homesteading. I would like to build up a homestead and have started by clearing the land and burning. I would like to expand on edible roses (we made jam), olives ( we have lots), chickens, a cow, sugar cane, bees etc. I have been homeschooling the 6 children and would like to continue this homestead homeschool program. One problems we I can't get the animals until I can find someone who wants to live here as we go away lots too.

    I am looking for couples or a woman.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are at the hub of interesting points. Ephesus, virgin Marys house, St johns church, selçuk museum, Artemis temple all in our town.

    20 minutes from the sea, half hour to local tourist summer resort, 1 hour from Izmir city, mountain hiking paths that never end with breathtaking views, Our village (20 min walk) ancient Greek now touristic village with great charm, teas, shops and activity. We are healthy vegetable, fruit home cooked meal family. See this as opportunity to loose weight, get fit, regain health, learn English, Turkish, learn how to run a large family. Or just relax, chill and sunbathe or travel.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to share my busy life a bit. My children have grown a bit now the youngest is 4 the oldest is 14. All I want is somebody who is happy, likes a busy life, doing lots of things. We can plan ideas together and there is lots of opportunity.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Come and have a look. We have 2 houses we use every day. See where you like and what room you would like. I am flexible. The house in the town would mean you can be on your own a bit where as the country house has a small room at the end of the hallway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are trains and busses to get around. This is my first time getting a volunteer so I hope we can work together to make this work. I want you to be happy too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (flexable) max 25 hours with 2 days off



Host ref number: 526293786625