House-sitting and looking after our animals in Móricgát, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: we have found a person who will look after the house and the animals.
    In the warmer seasons, we have plenty of work (garden, children, horses, houses, chickens, dogs). If you would like to join and help us then, just write me.

    "Looking for a house and animal sitter"
    We are a family of five persons, 63,36,7,6,5 years old. We are looking for a person or a couple which looks after our house and our animals for around 2,5 month. We have 5 horses, 2 dogs, 6 chicken and 2 turkey.
    We live in a very small village besides a national park, the Bugac Puzsta. It is very quiet and close to the nature.

    It's possible to stay longer when we are back and help us also with the children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can live in a very nice place in peace with animals

  • Help

    Help

    House and animal sitting while we are away. Preferred you have experience with horses and you like to stay in a quite place close to the nature.
    When we are back and you will stay longer, you can help us also with teaching the children and helping in the household. It depends what your skills are.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Hungarian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    When we are away, you can live in our house (with wood heating). If you stay longer, we can offer a single room or a caravan.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have internet connection with a wifi router. Not always the fastest, but there is.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space for your caravan or similar home.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, but a dog has to fit with children and other dogs. Your horse is also welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day


Host ref number: 525978957621