Come and help us in our home in Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are called Gwenola and Fabien. We are married and have two children. We are looking for 1 or 2 persons motivated and loving contact to help Fabien in our house in a pleasant setting.

    Nous nous appelons Gwenola et Fabien. Nous avons deux enfants. Nous cherchons une ou deux personne motivée et aimant le contact pour aider Fabien dans notre maison, dans un cadre agréable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a stone house located in a village with character on the edge of the Rance, between Dinan and Saint-Malo. It is a very beautiful region of Brittany, with a rich cultural and landscape heritage. Dinan, medieval city, is located less than 7 kilometers from the house. The beaches of Cancale, Dinard and Saint-Malo are 20 minutes from the house. A few steps from the house, there are two restaurants and a hiking trail (Dinard-Dinan). We are sensitive to the moderate use of the car. That's why we have several bikes and can of course make one available.

    Nous habitons dans une maison en pierre située dans un village portuaire de caractère sur le bord de la Rance, entre Dinan et Saint-Malo. C'est une très belle région de Bretagne, avec un riche patrimoine culturel, paysager et social. Dinan, cité médiévale, est située à moins de 7 kilomètres de la maison. Les plages de Cancale, Dinard et Saint-Malo sont situées à 20 minutes de chez nous. A quelques pas de la maison, il y a deux restaurants et un chemin de Grande Randonnée (Dinard-Dinan). Nous sommes sensibles à l'usage modéré de la voiture. C'est pourquoi, nous disposons de plusieurs vélos et pouvons bien sûr en mettre un à disposition.

  • Help

    Help

    Share everything we know about our region and help us in some tasks related to our home. This is for essentially for you to ironing and doing dishes.

    Partager tout ce que nous connaissons de notre région et nous aider dans certaines tâches ménagères de la maison. Il s'agit surtout pour vous de faire le repassage des draps de lits et la vaisselle et de participer au jardinage.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Restored stone house of 3 levels with enclosed garden, a greenhouse of vegetable garden and two chikens.
    We make a room available inside the house, ie a place of tranquility but within the family. You share meals with us.

    Maison en pierre restaurée de 3 niveaux avec jardin clos, une serre de potager et deux poules. Nous mettons une chambre à disposition à l'intérieur de la maison, c'est à dire un espace de tranquillité mais au sein de la famille. Vous partagez les repas avec nous.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two children (12 and 15 years old) and a young dog. We are very active and practice nautical activities . We love music and practice it too.During your free time, you could go to Dinan, lovely medieval city, or to Saint-Malo by bicycle or by bus.

    Nous avons deux enfants (12 et 15 ans) et un chien (Kiger). Nous sommes très actifs et pratiquons des activités nautiques et la marche. Nous aimons la musique et la pratiquons aussi. Pendant le temps libre, vous pourrez vous rendre à Saint-Malo ou Dinan à vélo ou en bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 heures par jour max, 7 j/sem.

Le Mont Saint-Michel
Cale sur la Rance
Dinan, cité médiévale
Les enfants naviguent...
Maison Ty Pic
Terrasse de la maison
Passage régulier des montgolfières
Le port de Lyvet
Gwenola
Fabien, votre hôte....

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 782817487421