Looking for nature-loving and creative people to help on our organic farm in Andalusia, Spain

  • Favourited 101 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    On our 30,000 m² finca, we cultivate avocados, chirimoyas, oranges, olives, almonds, vegetables and much more, we also operate rural tourism. Our accommodation is individually designed with attention to detail and we maintain a personal contact with our guests.

    Auf unserer inzwischen 30.000 qm großen Finca, auf der wir unter anderem Avocados, Chirimoyas, Orangen, Oliven, Mandeln, Gemüse und vieles andere anbauen, betreiben wir auch Landtourismus. Unsere Unterkunft ist sehr individuell und mit Liebe zum Detail gestaltet und wir pflegen einen persönlichen Kontakt zu unseren Gästen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can discover a new way of life in a new environment. In harmony with the nature and relaxed and interesting people you can exchange wonderful. We would like to be inspired by our helpers and to think that you also have many beautiful experiences and impressions.

    Bei uns könnt ihr in ganz neuer Umgebung ein neues Lebensgefühl entdecken. Im Einklang mit der Natur und entspannten und interessanten Menschen kann man sich wunderbar austauschen. Wir lassen uns gerne von unseren Helfern inspirieren und denken, dass auch ihr viele schöne Erlebnisse und Eindrücke mitnehmt.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be very appropriate if you had experience in the following: gardening, bricklayer, painter, carpenter and you also know with light woodwork. Creative people are very welcome with us.
    On our finca the following activities would be carried out: keeping the paths and sun terraces clean, cutting back the plants and trees and removing weeds by hand, harvesting, taking care of the pools during the summer season.

    We look for helpers who are at least 30 years of age. We expect a weekly volunteering time of 25 hours. Usually five hours on the five days between 9 am and 3 pm including an hour break. Depending on the need, the current situation and personal wishes, we allow ourselves and you to arrange the volunteering hours differently after prior agreement. In the summer, for example, a divided day with activities in the morning and evening hours is sensible / conceivable.

    Sehr passend wäre, wenn ihr in den folgenden Berufszweigen Erfahrung hättet: Gartenarbeit, Maurer, Maler, Schreiner und euch auch mit leichten Holzarbeiten auskennt. Kreative Menschen sind bei uns sehr willkommen.
    Auf unserer Finca würden folgende Tätigkeiten anfallen: Sauberhalten der Wege und Sonnenterrassen, Rückschnitt von Pflanzen und Bäumen sowie Entfernen von Unkraut bei Hand, Ernten, Pflege der Pools während der Sommersaison,

    Wir suchen Helfer, die mindestens 30 Jahre alt sind. Wir erwarten eine Wochenarbeitszeit von 25 Stunden. In der Regel fünf Stunden an den fünf Werktagen zwischen 9 und 15 Uhr inklusive einer Stunde Pause. Je nach Bedarf, aktueller Gegebenheit und persönlichen Wünschen räumen wir uns und euch ein, nach vorheriger gemeinsamer Absprache die Arbeitszeiten anders zu gestalten. Im Hochsommer ist beispielsweise ein geteilter Arbeitstag mit Tätigkeiten in den Morgen- sowie Abendstunden sinnvoll/denkbar.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you the accommodation in a caravan in the lower part of our finca. There is electricity and you have access to the internet via WLAN. Next to the caravan is a seperate room with a fully equipped kitchen ( with refrigerator, gas cooker and small oven ), a toilet room and an outside shower with hot water. We will provide the daily basic supply of food.

    We provide linens and towels and you can use our washing machine at any time.
    The caravan has 2 mattresses of 0,90 x 1,90 on one side and a sitting facility on the other side which can be changed into a bed as well.

    Our house is situated only 2 terraces above - so we can communicate withour any problem.

    Wir bieten euch im Gegenzug die Unterbringung im Wohnwagen in dem unteren Teil der Finca. Es liegt dort Strom und du hast Zugang zum Internet per WLAN. Neben dem Wohnwagen befindet sich ein WC/Bad, eine Außendusche mit Warmwasser und eine neben dem Wohnwagen gelegene, geschlossene Küche mit Kühlschrank, Gasherd und kleinem Ofen. Die tägliche Grundversorgung an Lebensmitteln stellen wir in Absprache mit euch bereit.

    Wir stellen Bettwäsche und Handtücher bereit und ihr könnt unsere Waschmaschine jederzeit benutzen.

    Der Wohnwagen bietet ein Bett mit 2 Matratzen á 0,90 x 1,90 auf der einen Seite und eine Sitzgelegenheit auf der anderen Seite, die ebenfalls als Schlafmöglichkleit genutzt werden kann.

    Unser Wohnhaus befindet sich nur 2 Terrassen oberhalb - man kann sich mühelos so verständigen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although we are always very sociable and like to have people around us ... however, we ask you to assume that due to the guest care, our daily life and coordination of the leisure activities our daughter often lacks the time and desire and sometimes just for peace ...

    For a stay on our finca it is enough if you can communicate in English. We speak German, but also English and Spanish.

    Please bring solid footwear with and clothes that can also be dirty and damaged. We provide gloves. Please make sure you have enough insurance.

    The nearest airport is in Malaga. Between there and Almuñécar, our neighboring town, there are bus connections to get to and from. By arrangement we can also pick you up from the airport or take you there. It is possible to walk within 30 minutes from our finca to La Herradura or to the beach. There is usually also the possibility to drive with us to the localities several times a day, when we are on the road. If necessary, we can also help you get a rental car.

    Since we want to give our guests a great holiday on our finca, we also expect friendly help from our helpers, as well as the willingness to keep the property clean and treat it with care. We would like to discuss loud music and visits by other people with you in advance.
    At the moment, we do not have a certification, but we have been cultivating our fruits without pesticides and artificial fertilizers for 19 years. We present ourselves as an organic finca, because we want to make a careful handling with the nature aware and want to present. For laundry and cleaning we use environmentally friendly means, also because the water remains on the finca. We also ask for a careful use of water, gas and electricity.

    On our farm - except in the houses - can be smoked.

    If you can imagine to stay with us for at least two weeks ( could be less as well) and do some of the above mentioned activities or would be able to help with this, we would be glad about a contact. We would like to call you for a get-together.

    Zwar sind wir grundsätzlich sehr gesellig und haben gerne Menschen um uns...jedoch bitten wir euch davon auszugehen, dass uns aufgrund der Gästebetreuung, aktueller Arbeit und Koordinierung der Freizeitaktivitäten unserer Tochter oft die Zeit und Lust fehlt und uns manchmal einfach nur nach Ruhe ist...

    Für den Aufenthalt auf unserer Finca reicht es, wenn ihr euch gut in Deutsch verständigen könnt. Wir sprechen aber auch englisch und spanisch.

    Bringt bitte festes Schuhwerk mit und Kleidung, die auch dreckig und beschädigt werden kann. Für Handschuhe sorgen wir. Sorgt bitte selber für ausreichenden Versicherungsschutz.

    Der nächst gelegene Flughafen befindet sich in Malaga. Zwischen dort und Almuñécar, unserem Nachbarort, gibt es Busverbindungen, über die man an- und abreisen kann. Nach Absprache können wir euch auch vom Flughafen abholen oder dorthin bringen. Es ist möglich innerhalb von 30 Minuten von unserer Finca in den Ort La Herradura oder an den Strand zu wandern. Es besteht meistens auch mehrmals täglich die Möglichkeit mit uns in die Ortschaften zu fahren, wenn wir dorthin unterwegs sind. Bei Bedarf helfen wir euch auch beim Beschaffen eines Mietwagens.

    Da wir den Gästen auf unserer Finca einen großartigen Urlaub verschaffen wollen, erwarten wir auch von unseren Helfern freundliche Umgangsweisen, sowie die Bereitschaft das Anwesen sauber zu halten und pfleglich zu behandeln. Laute Musik und Besuch durch weitere Personen möchten wir vorher besprechen.

    Momentan haben wir zwar keine Zertifizierung, bauen unsere Früchte aber schon aus Eigeninteresse seit 20 Jahren ohne Pestizide und Kunstdünger an. Wir präsentieren uns als Bio-Finca, weil wir einen sorgsamen Umgang mit der Natur bewusst machen und vorleben möchten. Für Wäsche und Reinigung nutzen wir umweltfreundliche Mittel, auch weil das Wasser auf der Finca bleibt. Wir bitten auch um einen bedachten Gebrauch von Wasser, Gas und Strom.

    Auf unserer Finca darf - außer in den Häusern - geraucht werden.

    Wenn ihr euch vorstellen könnt für mindestens zwei Wochen ( auf weniger möglich ) bei uns zu bleiben und einige der anfangs genannten Tätigkeiten ausüben könnt oder euch zutraut, dabei tatkräftig mithelfen zu können, würden wir uns über eine Kontaktaufnahme freuen. Wir rufen euch dann für ein Kennenlerngespräch gerne an.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The access to our farm is quite steep and curvy - this means you should talk to us first as bigger campers won´t be able to reach. Die Anfahrt zu unserer Finca ist ziemlich steil und kurvig, daher können große Camper nicht zu uns kommen. Aber haltet einfach Rücksprache mit uns.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 113275528185

Feedback (26)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






























Help with gardening and learn about natural building in Málaga, Spain
Help our family with some renovations and gardening in Lloseta, Spain