updated  

Self-sufficiency and sovereignity with our small community near Valencia, Spain

  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we're a re-built family with three boys of 18, 13 and 10 year's old. We're moving to the countryside to live there. Se like bio-construction, ecological perma-culture, We're part of small community who are searching self-sufficiency. We try to live in Natural Law. We need help in a many different ways. Most of them related with de plants, trees and building either in bio or conventional construction.

    We are Brisa and Juan. We are building a self-sufficient way to live in the countryside alongside a group of sovereign men and women. We constitute the Iberian community of Xúquer-Campanar. We need help in the organic garden, in the creation of a food forest and in the maintenance and adaptation of different buildings. Also bio-construction. With us you will be well taken care of. We are people of honor. Oriented towards the origin.

    Somos Brisa y Juan. Estamos construyendo una manera auto-suficiente para vivir en el campo junto a un grupo de hombres y mujeres soberanos. Constituimos el comunal ibero de Xúquer-Campanar. Necesitamos ayuda en la huerta orgánica, en la creación de un bosque de alimentos y en el mantenimiento y adecuación de diferentes construcciones. También bio-construcción. Con nosotros estarás bien atendido. Somos gente de honor. Orientados hacia el orígen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a way of living out of the system and a lot of skills and practice spanish.

    Mainly you will learn our way of life, our sovereign vision and our orientation towards the origin.

    Principalmente aprenderéis nuestro modo de vida, de nuestra visión soberana y nuestra orientación hacia el orígen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in a wide range of activities, specially with agriculture and everything on the land and construction.

    Necesitamos ayuda en muchas diferentes actividades. La mayoría relacionadas con mantenimiento de infraestructuras, trabajos de campo y de construcción.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm always interested in practice English. We're native Spanish speakers. My couple, and the boys speaks English, I'm still learning.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two little wooden rooms for accomodation in the field. We also have a big a house in the center of a downtown very close if necessary.

    Disponemos de diferentes opciones para el alojamiento. En el campo dos pequeñas habitaciones de madera. También disponemos de un piso grande en un pueblo cercano completamente operativo en caso de necesidad.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Valencia. It's only a half an hour by train at 5 minutes on walk by the house. also the beach is close. At 15 minutes by car. Yo can take our bikes to have a trip in the fields.

    La ciudad más cercana y accesible en media hora de tren es Valencia. También Xàtiva, Cullera o Gandía. Paisajes llanos de campos de arroz y naranjos. Cerca de la Albufera y de la playa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have enough room for a caravan, electricity, live water, cold shower and dry w.c. Tenemos sitio para caravana o camper. Luz eléctrica, agua viva, ducha fría y wáter seco.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If the pet is not dangerous for chickens. Si la mascota no es peligrosa para las gallinas.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 421992237714

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)







Contribute to the finca in Orgiva, Spain
Housekeeping and taking care of visitors of a non profit artspace in Cala Figuera, Mallorca, Spain