Certified organic farm in Estonia needs all kinds of help

Country

Estonia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2549

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that includes a husband with ALS condition and a wife who cares for her husband. We bought the farm ten years ago and then we wanted to start a vine farm that produces local wine. But as my husband got ill, we had to change plans and now we operate an organic vegetable and garden farm. We have several buildings for the old building buffs to try to renovate.

    We have three cats and no other animals. Although sometimes some sheep wonder to our place without warning...

    The accommodation is located in one of the buildings in the farm.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how organic gardening and farming works in Estonia. How it is to live in the country that is half covered with forests. And a lot of unspoiled nature.
    The hostess is a renown garden designer.

  • Help

    Help

    The help depends on the visitor. Since the farm is run by a woman, every help is welcome. We work close with our Greek Orthodox church. That gives the charity and tourist work as well.

    For the gardening Enthusiasts it's the weeding, planting and etc. For the building buff it's working on one of the historic buildings around the farm. For the vintner there is a Vineyard to build up again, there are vines planted, but not tended to. For the computer person there is are some things to do with the ALS hubby's computer. There is also a lot to do in the house if the guest is more of an cooking enthusiast. And elderly care is only for those who want to do it and who knows how to do it. In this case the job would be to feed the hubby and help with the wheelchair around the garden. The language training is just the way to train any of the languages we speak, especially if you want to train the Estonian.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    estonian, english, finnish, swedish, russian,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can accommodate you in our farm. It's basic, no running water. There is shower at the main house.

    There is also possible to tent on the farm .

    There will be food served three times a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see in Saaremaa, it is an Island and not too big to look around. We have two bicycles and local WiFi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One of our garlic beds.
Thunder drama at the Orchard..
the welcome comittee, miss. Kärbseke and mr. Venna.
one of our cats, mr. Triibu
The way down to our Orchard.
kitchen garden.
the kitchen garden.
in this house is the accommodation.
the back alley to the kitchen garden.
this is the entry point to the farm buildings.
we have about twenty apple trees in the Orchard, and one friend is keeping some beehives there too.
Host ref number: 524433199377