Run a playgroup for a few kids in Vietnam, and live near the beach in your own house! Binh Thuan

Country

Vietnam

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    517

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss / English couple, living in Mui Ne, Vietnam for the last 9 years, and running a travel business here. We have two children, both girls, aged 6 and 4.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll experience living in rural Vietnam in a beautiful coastal area of this amazing country. Mui Ne is a great place to live, with lots going on in the windy season here (October to March) - and a great place to learn to kitesurf or windsurf. Our local community is one of both resident foreigners, Vietnamese locals and short and long term travellers.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to come and live in Vietnam, for as long as you want (but always for 2 months as a minimum), to help run a little play group for kids aged roughly between 3 and 6. In the group we always have our two girls (aged 4 and 6), and a few other kids - up to a maximum of around 10 kids.

    As well as free accommodation in the playgroup house (your own room), we will pay an allowance of $300 USD.

    We want people who will love to play with the kids, helping them learn through play, have creative ideas for play, speaking only English to them, perhaps doing some gardening projects with them. There is a swimming pool available for the group, so you can take the kids swimming during the day, and use the pool yourself outside of playgroup hours.

    We are looking for people who love kids, and perhaps has some experience of nursery/kindergarten age childcare. Ideally you are a native English speaker - if not, you must speak excellent English.

    Right now we're looking for one person, to help our existing (experienced) carer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely (newly built) one bedroom house, that would be for the playgroup during the day, 5 days a week, between 9am and 5pm. The rest of the time, this would be your home - and just for you. The house is situated close to the seaside resort of Mui Ne in the south of Vietnam, a couple of minutes drive from the beach. It has one bedroom, a nice bathroom, a massive open-plan living space with kitchen, a large outdoor area plus a garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We’ll help you get settled in Mui Ne, and help you arranging visas. Ideally you won’t mind riding a scooter, that’s the best way to get around in these parts. A bicycle would also be possible.

    Mui Ne is a great place to live, with lots going on in the windy season here (October to March) - and a great place to learn to kitesurf or windsurf.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 521388462246