Join our family in the countryside near Chatain, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living in the French countryside with a dog, a cat and chickens. Our interests are permaculture, foraging, gardening, walking. Our home is perfectly habitable but we have many projects we would like to complete and want to grow more and more of our own produce

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an English speaking family, we also speak French and we request four, sometimes five hours work per day and then there are lots of great places to explore in our area. People can take our kayak on the river and use our camping equipment etc

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We do not have a specific request in mind but it is a busy house and garden and there is always something to do, cutting down bamboo, working on the allotment, pruning trees, pointing the walls, painting, general maintenance.

    Around the house cooking/ cleaning up after meals is something we always appreciate help with and enjoy trying new recipes.
    As for when the work is done we are very flexible, it could a few hours per day or condensed into a couple of days and then you are free to stay and come and go as you like.

    It will also depend on the time of year so it's always a good idea to chat beforehand and work out what's best for everyone

    We have a child and a toddler but you will not be asked to do any childcare but are very welcome to spend time with us as a family

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are an English speaking family and although we speak french we are always looking to improve! We are happy to spend some time helping workawayers with their English if they need/ want

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a family home in a renovated barn, accommodation consists of a double bedroom on the ground floor there is also a bathroom on the ground floor and all the family bedrooms are upstairs. Breakfast and lunch will be available to help yourself and we always cook the evening meal and eat together.

    It is ideal for a single person or a couple, as there is just one double bed. There is space to put a airbed in the same room and plenty of space to camp or park a van.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is necessary to be able to drive and have your own transport, there are lots of towns close to us such as Charroux, Civray, Ruffec. We are close to the river and it is perfect for cycling, walking, kayaking, camping

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes we can host digital nomads, there is a good internet connection and a desk in the guest bedroom.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes there is space to park campervans/ mobile homes either on our drive or there is plenty of space just next to us.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 519363621952