Help with some stonework in the house and garden in South West France

Country

France

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home is in a very rural situation but there is a village 10 mins drive away with a bar, restaurant and other facilities. If you like walking, fishing and generally appreciating the countryside, ours is the place for you. We have a friendly border collie called. Buffy and four cats - two older and two young kittens.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn/extend your building and house maintenance skills. There will be time to explore our beautiful area of South West France and appreciate french culture. Around our area is a wealth of French history, notably the bastide towns built during the 100 years war so if history is your thing ours is a perfect place to be.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot of unfinished projects around our house. You will need to have basic building skills - rendering, block walling, stone facing - or be able and willing to learn. A lot of the work will be quite physical. We also need help with making and laying paving stones to make seating areas in the garden. In the main you will be helping us carry out this work but may be left to work on your own occasionally.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a bit of french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our gite which is attached to the main house. The accommodation offers a double bedroom with en suite shower room; spacious hall way; separate wc; sitting room with English tv; kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, oven and hob; fridge and microwave. There is a private covered terrasse at the back of the property.We are flexible with meals. We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can either eat with us or in your own accommodation depending on how you feel, or a mix of both.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very simply and enjoy walking our dog locally. We are very easy going and as we run a bed and breakfast business (now closed season) we are used to sharing our home and having people around. The gite accommodation does mean you can be as private as you want. Ideally, you would need car as we are very rural.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 518773343912