Lovely spaces, Friendly People, Garden, Relax, Learn and Share close to the Great Ocean Road, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our Farm is a beautiful 3 acre hobby farm located at the end of a road, in Kawarren, in the Otway Ranges. We have geese, chickens, goats, dog and cat. We love to garden and have about 50 fruit and nut trees. There is a very comfortable caravan as well as room in the house for visitors. We are located 30 minutes from the Great Ocean Road and numerous stunning waterfalls. Our Farm is connected to the Beechy Rail Trail for gorgeous walks and bike rides and we have a few bikes you can use. Kawarren market is held once a month just around the corner and there is a yoga class each week next door as well ... We can pick up from train station in Colac if required. We have WiFi available. We practice archery, brew beer and other fermented products, ride bikes, bush walk, go to the beach, garden, love board games (Catan etc) always have a building or art project on the go, and love music and nice wine...good food and good company

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a hobby farm on a beautiful property in the Otway Ranges. We have a variety of animals, fruit and nut trees and a great vege/herb garden. We often have building and art projects on the go. We live 30 minutes to the great ocean road; there are numerous waterfalls nearby and some beautiful bush walks, including the Beechy Rail Trail for bike riding. Visitors can borrow bikes to explore the area. We love gardening, brewing, and fermenting, and music. I practice shiatsu, love pottery and yoga and dance. We have WiFi available.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We like some help in the garden and with random building projects, and whatever art projects that may be underway. We love it when people cook and help in the kitchen. We really appreciate enthusiastic energetic people who are willing to help with whatever jobs need doing and who can pitch in without needing to be asked...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfy caravan and can also offer accomodation in the house ..
    There is also plenty of space to pitch a tent

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the Great Ocean Road, waterfalls, Bike Trails and bush walks.. We can pick up from train station in Colac. We are pretty relaxed and enjoy good company and music and good food etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi ..happy to share 🙃

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day ..4 days a week ...we are pretty relaxed

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 517228765443