Help around our little homested in Hokksund, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a very small minifarm at the edge of town. It's just half hour walk to the store or 5min by car. We have a separat building with comandations for you. We don't have any animals, but our nabours have cows and horses and dogs, so there is ways to work with animals too.

    We are a normal family, two adults 35 and 40years old with two kids (0-5) and my dad at 92 years old. We cherish self-sustainability and we love to restore old things.

    We are Nerds, love Star Wars and Dr Who. Kjetil is a musician and work with making furniture. Adriana is a therapist student and work in health care.

    We are only 1 hour 15 minutes from Oslo by car or train. Lots of nature around and big farms. Great for people interested in bicycling or skis or just exploring Norway.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn language, Norwegian culture. We also make a lot of music here.

  • Help

    Help

    We want someone who wants to experience Norway. We want people who wants to help us make this place, the best it can be. We don't really have a set list of things to do, and are chill and understanding and want you to use your personal skills and maybe some building and painting outside.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in separate building with Internet and two Queen beds in the room. We eat as a family in the main house and are (Mostly) wegans during the week and eat meat in weekends, but you will also have options in your building to cook own food, (You have your own cookingplate and microwave and fridge.) 420.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fishing, ski, bikeriding, work, sightseeing, hiking

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good wifi you can use and a lot of personal time to do your own projects.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a lot of parkingspace and we also have a car to use.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No pets in main building, but in your room and everywhere else.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We never expect anyting, you pick your work.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 547938531192