help our daughter in her studies in a village on the beach in Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Starting on september 2015 our 18 years old daughter will prepare her french baccalaureat through the french CNED system. "S " scientific section. we need someone who can help her for 6 or 8 months.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In your free time you could help the fisher man and give something back to the local community and you ll receive an unique fishing experience. Also we have two bars and every weekend there is a different local party around town. There are two beaches directly connected (Las Peñitas and Poneloya). There are three surf schools, so if you want to learn to surf this is the perfect place for you.
    You can also rent a kayak or a horse and particpate in our tours for a special price. Also if you want to drink or eat something in our hotel we will give you a special price. We want you to feel at home and integrate you in our team.
    if you are more into helping the village, there is a lot going on too.
    If you prefer nature, you are a bird specialist, reptiles, etc....

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally it will be someone who needs a break from routine, very good at maths, physics ans science, willing to take at heart the missing to help our daughter with her studies and willing to experience 6 or 8 months away from France, learning spanish, or surf or interested in the latino culture.
    Only the french language is necessary for the mission. It will be 5 days a week, the rest of the time you can dicover the country or rest or discover the natural reserve in front of the house. we live in a small fishing village, we own a small hostal and there are a lot of interesting things going on in the village (environment protection, social help, sports, etc). we only are a few kilometers a away from a nice colonial city called Leon where there is a lot to do and learn too with a great social life.
    Our daughter is very motivated by her studies and very willing to succed so your help will be more about explaining maths etc. we do need someone who masters these subjects very well.
    Time and days can be flexible and if you want to surf evry morning before class, nop roblem, you do it together !!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room in our hostal and food too or in our house. All simple and friendly.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Las Peñitas is a small fisher village (as described above). We don't have an ATM here and no supermarket. We have a small pulperia (like a small grocery shop) where you get the basic stuff (hygiene articles, a few vegetables or some bread). But if you need more you have to go to Leon. But there is a bus leaving directly in front of our hotel every hour and you will need 40 minutes to get to Leon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 (with two days off a week)


Host ref number: 516747723981