Looking for help to set up website and Permaculture for a Blue Mountains Eco Homestead.

Country

Australia

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Free Camping Accomodation & Food for 4 hours per day.
    Use of Ford Station Waggon for sleeping. Other accomodation (including an Abloution Block in a Tiny House, to be built onsite). Three months work (August to October 2018) and you can have it to drive around Australia - just pay for your own Auto Gas, Insurance and repairs. The car is registered, good tyres.

    8 acres in Springwood, adjacent to The Blue Mountains (World Heritage) National Park.
    12 minute walk to Springwood Railway Station, 2 Pubs and Village.
    90 minute rail to Sydney International Airport, passing Penrith, Blacktown, Parramatta and Sydney Cities.

    Special emphasis on Biochar, Owner Operated Business and Distributed Autonomous Organisation.
    Step 1: Create 2 Websites from my copious notes.
    Step 2: Build pilot above-ground permaculture 'Grow your own Greens'. This is my current most pressing project as I have to buy all the organic food, locally.
    Step 3 Remove weeds and reduce bushfire, via biochar. Improving the soil and run-off, to bypass Pioneer Weeds.
    Step 4: Build the concrete slab (400sm) - will be done by a Contractor (no involvement by Workawayers)
    Step 5: Build Sandstone house with extensive outdoor living - much later.
    Some of the outdoor living can be built before Step 4 - by Workawayers and me, including an abloution block, Pizza Oven, BBQs, Bali Shower, ...
    As an early Baby Boomer, I am excited in learning what's new - Changes are happening every day.
    So the opportunity to learn from Millenniums is a short-cut to this emerging world - as It has been for the last 8 years on my earlier property, as a Couchserfer Host.
    We all learn lots from contributing. I have bitten off way more than I can chew and the projects require new solutions. Even if I had millions to pay big Builders to follow these dreams, they could not do it.
    All I want to do, is create the opportunities for others to CREATE.
    Hoping you see an opportunity and join me - for a chat or as a long term partner or anything in between.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To try (Do) whatever they dream. Everything is possible. I am providing the Sand Pit.
    Permaculture, Biochar, Alternate Building methods, Local Fresh Foods, Open Source Collaborative Piloting
    Build a Tiny House, build a Bush Grinder - NO Bureaucracy herte to stop you!

    We are in the most exciting times, ever. Even Farming has changed far more than the Agricultural Revolution.
    Within the next few years, we will all be looking back at the last handful of years and sat WTF happened to our Civilization?
    Looking for a few like-minded individuals who feel responsibility for haveing a say in it.

  • Help

    Help

    Starting asap, UP-TO 10 weeks Live-in Project to assist me to set-up the Website, probably in Wordpress [i.e. I have started, so any help over the next 3 months, will be welcome.]

    Wordpress experienced person to build an extensive CMS (Content Management System). The structure will include publishing Papers, multiple Blogs, linking to most main Social Media, managing Volunteering projects, selling digital content via all means including Bitcoin, Ethereum and whatever has yet to be invented during this time.
    I am retired, so 'Work' has to fit in between getting fit, sourcing local fresh food (no cooking or cleaning), sunrise beach walk, midday swim & sunbake, sunset BBQ and a lot of goofing off.

    Biochar: Trying various methods to design an optimum for Australian Bushfire reduction

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping. At a minimun, it will be a tent with ample bedding.
    This is Step 1 (August to October) of a many year project. In this first 3 month step, I am looking for only one Workawayer/s (single or couple) to help setting up the Website and the Permaculture Food Forest. I am camping (mostly) on the land and the Workerwayer/s will also. Ample Camping facilities will ber supplied (and be constantly improved), as the Sandstone house is being built (by Contractors).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are not possitive and very passionate about Nature, Animal Welfare, healthy lifestyle and CHANGE, don't come to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 day a week

Host ref number: 512371211936