Come and enjoy the Shuswap of British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    213

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 50 acres and looking to turn our hop farm in to a haven of a few farm animals and organic vegetables. We enjoy our beautiful piece of paradise. Love to laugh, play cards, enjoy a glass of wine...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Great hiking outside our door and easy access to the Shuswap Lakes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We made the decision to retire the hop farm for several reasons and are now in the process of dismantling
    the fields. We have plans to put in a series of raised garden beds and are looking
    at acquiring a few farm animals...after we build suitable accommodations for them.
    We are looking for help with gathering firewood and all that entails...also some
    help with some much neglected "honey-do" chores....lol

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private quarters, shared bathroom with other workawayers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the North Okanagan/Shuswap area of British Columbia...nestled in the mountains, we are surrounded on three sides by the Eagle River which offers fantastic kayaking, canoeing, or just lazy rafting...and our own white sandy beach. We are near the town of Sicamous and its great lake access, as well as Revelstoke with all its mountainous beauty!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 511782567874