Enjoy life and exchange culture with me in Merida, Mexico




Favourited 46 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days


 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    I´m an extrovert fun person who likes to meet people from all parts of the world and travel as much as I can. Work at a Tour Agency in Merida so I´m always meeting people and touring them around the Yucatan Peninsula, that´s also the reason why I decided to join. I find it really amazing to help travelers with a place to stay while they share their talents in order to have a mutual benefit.
    The appartment is in a quiet neighborhood away from the hectic and loud part of downtown Merida, but close to the main roads and attractions.
    I´ve been living in Merida for the past year, before that, I was in Puerto Vallarta for the past 10 years, I miss it but it´s good to get out of your comfort zone.
    Some of my hobbies are going to the beach, hiking, scuba diving, and ride my bike.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    * Stay in one most popular towns in Mexico,
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Stay active
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Get to know all the great things Mexico has to offer
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Amazing weather year-round
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Delicious food for all types of diets (great restaurants for Vegetarians and Vegans too)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Learn and/or practice Spanish
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Save money

  • Help


    Keep the house nice and clean, water the plants and help cooking family meals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying at a house Located in the north side of Merida (residential area), shared room.
    There's a full kitchen with basic kitchen utensils drinking water and WI-F are free. Food or condiments are not included .
    At the house, there's a hand-washing laundry station (detergent not included).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 495772564593