Discover life in Guatape, Colombia and help around our place by a wonderful lake

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! Jordan and Alejandra are young, energetic, fun, loving US/Colombiana couple who met 5 years ago in the states.

    We now moved to Colombia two months ago to start the project of our dreams. We are opening a Boutique Hotel and looking for some helping getting the place prepared for our opening.

    Our stunning home sits on 5 private acres on a private lagoon. That's right! We are waterfront on the wonderful crystal clear lake near the town of Guatape. The property has water access to swim and enjoy our very own rope swing. The property has a ton of fruit trees and it's own soccer field. Thousands of tourists come here daily to climb the famous "La Piedra" and we have spectacular views of "The Rock" from the property. We are a short 10 minute ride into the town of Guatape, which is famous for its color filled houses and Zacalos. People travel from all over to take those famous Instagram shots!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living near Guatape is amazing, you can kayak, swim, fish, hike to waterfalls, jetski, wakeboard, or simply relax near the tranquil lake. We are close to San Rafael where you can plunge into a crystal clear river and relax in the jungle. My wife and I are very loving people and we always enjoy life whenever we can. We love meeting new people and hosting.

  • Help

    Help

    Positive attitude, great listening skills, energetic, hard working, knowledge of cleaning, painting and gardening. Please no smokers. We have 1 dog so loving him is also a requirement :)

    Daily Tasks but not limited to:
    Sweeping, mopping, laundry and folding, cleaning bathroom sinks, toilets, mirrors.

    Outdoor gardening, planting, weeding, trimming hedges, mowing, raking.

    Painting, light construction, running errands into town for owners.

    We will need help from 2 people, couples are welcome. Spanish and English are a major requirement. We will need help with cleaning, landscaping, gardening, and painting. We are also renting out some rooms. So we will need help with clients checking in, cleaning rooms, washing bedding and towels and preparing the rooms for next guests.

    UPDATE September 14thth 2019
    We are searching for someone with a background in construction. We have some big projects that need a talented hand.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in our guest house for the 2 people helping. This includes private bathroom with hot water shower. Guest have access to the entire property except for our private room.

    2 meals a day will be provided for the workawayers on the days they work. Meals will not be provided on days off.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will need help 5 days a week for 5 hours minimum each day. You will be given 2 days off per week. Those days will be together and most likely mid week, but are subject to change. The cost of traveling to town is extremely cheap, less than a dollar and very easy from our property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 494486752337