Come and help us around the house in Kempten, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are a family of 5, the parents and 3 children (3,5 and 7), we are living on a farm with cows, need help for in house keeping. Also we are looking for someone who loves to work outside in nature and is helping the man in stable. On the farm are living 3 families together and the men are working on the farm.

    We are a farm with about 100 cows plus offspring. We run the farm as a family business. Work with on the farm: the parents and 3 sons. The wives have their own jobs. This time we have 6 children running around.
    We are all young or young altogether :-) We like to make fun and laugh a lot. We are open to other people and cultures and look forward to interesting discussions in the evening perhaps with a beer.

    Hallo wir sind ein Bauernhof in Bayern mit rund 100 Kühen plus Nachzucht. Wir führen den Bauernhof als Familienunternehmen. Es arbeiten mit: die Eltern und 3 Söhne. Die Ehefrauen haben eigene Jobs. Zur Zeit sind insgesamt 6 Kinder am Hof.
    Wir sind insgesamt alle jung oder jung geblieben :-) Wir machen gerne Spaß und lachen viel. Wir sind aufgeschlossen gegenüber anderen Menschen und Kulturen und freuen uns über interessante Gespräche am Abend vielleicht bei einem Bierchen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are a lot of people here at the farm so you have the opportunity to learn good German. Once a week, a German course could also be attended. About half an hour from here lies Füssen with the castle Neuschwanstein. The farm is located directly on Kempten im Allgäu - the oldest city in Germany with the beautiful old town. If you like to go out in the evenings or go to discotheques here is exactly right. If you want to go hiking, you are in the middle of the Alps in half an hour to hour. Lakes all round invite you to swim.


    Es sind sehr viele Leute hier am Hof und so hast du die Möglichkeit gut deutsch zu lernen. Einmal die Woche könnte auch ein Deutschkurs besucht werden. Ca eine halbe Stunde von hier liegt Füssen mit dem Schloss Neuschwanstein. Der Bauernhof liegt direkt an Kempten im Allgäu - der ältesten Stadt Deutschlands mit der wunderschönen Altstadt. Wer Abends gerne ausgeht oder Diskotheken besucht ist hier genau richtig. Möchtest du wandern gehen, bist du in einer halben Stunde bis Stunde mitten in den Alpen. Seen rundherum laden zum baden ein.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband is working on the farm and I´m a midwife. We need help for the housework and maybe for cooking sometimes and looking after the children. But don´t mind....You are not alone, the big family is around.
    For outdoor help:
    • In the morning and in the evening the man have about 2-3 hours of stable work. In the meantime, the fields must be mown, introduced and stored as silo. Other work such as repairs, cow care, etc. are then carried out. Of course, we make a breakfast, lunch and coffee time together. We are looking for a young person who likes to work in the nature and to pack with.
    For Household:
    . You have to make laundry, Clearing and cleaning or look for the children and Play with them.

    Morgens und Abends haben wir jeweils etwa 2-3 Stunden Stallarbeit. Dazwischen müssen die Felder gemäht, eingeführt und als Silo gelagert werden. Auch andere Arbeiten wie Reparaturen, Kuhpflege etc. werden dann durchgeführt. Natürlich machen wir ein gemeinsames Frühstück, Mittagessen und Kaffezeit. Wir suchen nach einem junge Person, die gerne in der Natur arbeitet und mit an packt.

    Im Haus brauchen wir eine liebe Person, die gerne mit Kindern spielt und gelegentlich auch aufpasst. Außerdem brauchen wir hilfe bei der Wäsche, beim aufräumen und auch beim putzen.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    extra room, extra bath

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours, 5 days a week

Pius at the calf´s...this are twins
Little quail chicks from our son :-)
Charlett and Markus, we are the parents :-) and fully normal- how you can see :-)
Our Family on a Special day :-)
This is our milchbox from Kempten. You will find the Homepage in Google as well. We are sell the milk direktly.
There we are living :-)
We are very near to the mountains. It is very nice to see it all day :-)
Our cows
The stable from an other side
This is for the kids.... sometimes also for the adults :-)
The stables in front of our garden.










Host ref number: 492277972795