Helping with Animals and farming Ooty Tamil Nadu, India

Country

India

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    660

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a K9 training centre and small farm holdings. who are trying to live as eco friendly and self sustainable as possible. Can offer an opportunity to learn how to train dogs, upkeep of the farm, and bringing in new ideas that would work parallel to our vision. We can provide good accommodation & food. we are located close to the jungle so wild life photographers and enthusiasts would love it, as would animal lovers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to live the farm life and learn about training dogs, grooming and health and nutrition of dogs.

  • Help

    Help

    upkeep of animals and farm, dog training,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared cottage with fellow workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are local busses available or you can rent a scooter or car if you would like to go around town. but there is so much natural beauty around, a good trek on a clear bright day is perfect to spend a good day with nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 487576776662