Help transform 1.4 hectare to a permaculture foodforest and SoLaWi in the green heart of germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    There is so much to say...

    I am looking for a person who want's to garden and help to improve the soil in 2021, but if you are just interested in having a free self-supplied life and learn about it, you are welcome as well;)

    I am Tobi,
    I am transforming the family farm to a "permaculture" - "regenerative agriculture" - "live with nature" project.
    In my podcast I am talking about the process of transforming the farm and myself to a more natural life.

    In the last 2 Years I build a Clay oven to make bread. Since Corona I did stop baking, but we can start it again.
    We also build a 10+16 squaremeter LogCabin where I live. If people arrive here they can take the logcabin as their safespace.

    A permanent process is permaculture gardening in two farmer gardens, they need to expand further. But the most important thin at the moment is to improve the soil at the 1.4 hectare field to get a good crop this year. I am planting at the moment.


    If you are more interessted in woodwork, or something else, we can already start the planned projects like:

    workshops for pupils.
    building a tiny house.
    brewing beer.
    gardening for self supply
    taking care of the rabbits and cows.
    Enjoy life in the natural garden.


    My dad takes care about the animals, so he is the person to talk to if you want to learn something with animals.
    I am the generalist in the family and know something of everything, but I never stop learning.


    If you have own ideas. I am very open to good ideas.
    I am open for vegeterian and vegan cuisine.

    See you soon!
    TobiFuture on Insta

    P.S. soon we will get a container, this has to become energy supply by a solar system and has to be renovated a little.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    see above
    there is so much to learn, even for me, and I lived here in my youth.

  • Help

    Help

    clay oven and permaculture garden
    if you like we can first build a tiny house or ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are several options. you can sleep inside or in a tent, as long as the first tiny house is not ready yet.

    But we can sleep under stars as well, I am doing sometimes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 486877395545