1 / 4

Help us decorating and renovating our old house in Oostende, Belgium

  • Belgium
  • Favourited 129 times
  • Last activity: 11/11/2021

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are the Withouck Family, Kris, Mie,and our kids; Inne(23), Erien (22)and Jorik(18). We love to explore new places, meet new people. We lived in Asia for 10 years and live no partly in Belgium partly in Bangkok. We like to welcome people from all over the world in our new home here in Oostende. It is a very charming and old house we have. The house is in the center of Oostende, 5 minutes walking to the beach. Oostende is the only real city at the Belgian coast. There is always something to do here. If you like to explore more of Belgium we are on walking distance from the 'coast tram'and the railway station is only 15 minutes walking, or you can take public buses. Brugge, a must see here in Belgium it is 15 minutes with the train. They are also very nice cycle paths in the area;we have bikes you can use. The house is old and needs some renovations. It is big and we need help with cleaning and maintenance. If you can help us with this you are very welcome to stay with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    in the house there is a small business - we are a house of arts with a ceramic studio, gallery and accommodation for tourists.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    renovating help includes painting - cleaning general maintanance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can have a room in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    prefer to contact us by email.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 4 hours

Host ref number: 485936237864

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback






Just for leisure or help me out with eco-construction in Ghent, Belgium
Help around the house and with the kids in Brussels, Belgium