Join our little farm in the woods in Kristdala, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hej hej! We (Philipp, Sophia & our little son Alfred) living on a little farm with cows, cats ,dogs and chickens in the woods of sweden. It´s always beautiful to have nice people around us, especially those who are also interrested in travelling, animals and nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To meet nice people from other countries, meet people that were born and grown up on the swedish countryside. Exchange of culture and skills, cooking, eating working and enyoing live together.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    All skills in building/ carpenting/ gardening would be nice. We are renovationg a little cottage, we want to grow as much as possible vegetables in our garden, we need to make firewood, if you want you can take care of the animals as well ( cleaning the chickens house, go for a walk with the dogs, feeding the cows..) you can also help in the house with cleaning and cooking if you like. There are so many different things to do, whatever your skills and interestings are, i guess we will find some tasks :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a cozy, little room in the mainhouse and cottage under renovation. It would be also possible to sleep in a tent if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is in the heart of Småland, close to Emil and Pippi, the landscape is amazing and is possible to hike, go by kanu, take the bicykle,ore may join us for a sailing day on the baltic sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 484915566971