Join our little family home in Beerwah, Queensland

Country

Australia

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mum with a very energetic boy. We live in a 3 bedroom home on a small block of land in the Beerwah township. We are walking distance from shops, train station and mountain hikes.

    I am an avid mountain climber, there are beginner to advanced climbs in this area and I can lead you to the right option for you if you are interested, and if time works I can show you myself. Google the Glass House Mountains to see some of the options available in this area.

    We are 30 minutes from the beaches and 1 hour from Brisbane CBD.

    We would like polite, kind and respectful guests.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you find some awesome places in my local area, if time is suitable I can guide you up more difficult climbs in the mountains or take you to see some local waterfalls!

    We can also have a backyard fire where we cook damper (a traditional Australian bread), or we can make homemade Meat Pies the Australian way.

  • Help

    Help

    We are trying to renovate and landscape our home, and would love the help to get parts of this completed more quickly than we would otherwise. Our goal is a sustainable garden and comfortable, organised home. For this reason, useful skills that can contribute to this goal are preferred.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with Queensize bed, and desk. Small draws available.

    Three meals provided daily - Breakfast, Lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Glass House Mountains (5-20 minutes away)
    Australia Zoo (5 minutes)
    Aussie World (25 minutes)
    Maleny and Montville (25 minutes)
    Obi Obi River (30 minutes)
    Ewen Maddock Dam (15 minutes)
    Caloundra Beach (25 minutes)
    Underwater World/Sea Life (30 minutes)
    Mooloolaba (30 minutes)
    Train Station (10 minute walk)
    Eumundi Markets (1 hour)
    Noosa (1 hour)
    Brisbane (1 hour)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Broadband Wi-Fi, no issues with speed or connectivity. unlimited download/upload.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Driveway or front yard if the turning capability allows it. No roofing overhead. Can provide electricity through a power cord, however have never done this before so depending on the amount of power needed I am not sure if my power will trip or not.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 484762552439