Join a couple living in a beautiful, remote smallholding amongst the fjords of Norway

Country

Norway

new host   Last minute

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Hanne and Marius, are a couple living in a beautiful, remote smallholding amongst the fjords of Norway. We live here with our three cats and enjoy life both outdoors (gardening, working with wood, foraging...) and indoors (fixing on our houses, breewing beer, doing handcrafts,...).

    We are looking for someone (preferably a couple) to come help us both outdoors and indoors, and offcourse we wan't to get to know good people from around the world. Take a look at the pictures, we live at an amazing place in Norway, plenty of mountainwalks and nature!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Åkerfallet consists of five buildings and a cabin. Our place is situated in beautifull sourondings with lots of mountains for hiking and fjords for fishing. It's 7 km to the nearest shop, and there is 1 km to a small lake for bathing. Our nature is just amazing among the Norwegian fjords, there are so much to see! We also enjoy nice talks with people- to get to know new people. Both of us work at Tingvoll Gard where NORSØK, national centre of expertise for the development of organic agriculture is situated, for those interested in organic agriculture.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our garden (organic offcourse), chooping wood for the winter, taking care of our meadow (cutting grass, making a small trail etc.), painting of our houses, cooking, and other things that comes along. We hope you can work 4-5 days a week, 3-5 hours depending on chours. Duration: 14 days.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Beautifull litle cabin in the woods. The cabin is primitive, no electricity or water with an outdoor privy, just the way cabins ought to be. There is a gas stoove for cooking, but we would also eat some of the meals togheter. Our guests is allowed to use our bathroom for showers and such, and we also have a guestroom where internet can be used.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like to live a quiet life, working and living at the countryside. We are both interested in litterature and love to talk about this, and also good discusions on how to make a better world. Apart from the beautiful nature you can find Tingvoll Økopark, Tingvoll museum and a nice small cafe, Drøpping, in the municipality center. A 15 minute drive from the center of Tingvoll you can find the world renown Tingvollost.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Hanne (on holliday :) )
Autumn view
Two of our lovely cats <3
The cabin where you will be staying
Åkerfallet, our home!

Host ref number: 482552778679