Pleasant place near Hameln, Germany invites you to relax and help a little bit

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We - my daughter and I - live with our horses and a cat in an old farmhouse with a huge garden. We already renovated the first floor and it is becoming nice and cozy, but there ist still a lot to do... The goal is to make it a place for many people who love a common togetherness. Here are many opportunities as for a wood workshop, day care or for any kind of classes - one day! The house has a single location next to a forest and without any neighbors, nevertheless we are only 10 minutes away from the beautiful town Hameln at the river Weser in a hilly landscape and there are many attractions/sightseeing around. Just come and find out!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to have guests, we both speak English (I lived in the USA for almost 3 years) and we can help you to improve your German language. Here are many attractions in this area and once a month you would have the opportunity to meet many different people and make music all together with lots of different music instruments and hang out at the fire place. That's at a friends house and it is a lot of fun. Once in a while we have garden parties with live music at our house. If you love the nature you will enjoy this place and if you love horses - they are always around the house - you can even go horseback riding.

  • Help

    Help

    We can need help everywhere: in the garden with lots of fruit trees, renovating the house with clay in different colours, wood works, painting walls, building a fence for the horse meadow, sawing wood or finish to renovate the guest room or one of the circus cars. Therefore we are building an outside kitchen and bathroom at the moment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in an own unpretentious but homely guestroom with a little bathroom in the house or in a caravan on our property with an outstanding view or in a cirucus car.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are non-smokers and live an easygoing way of life at a wonderful place. If you need to be picked up somewhere just let us know.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours help 5 days a week


Host ref number: 482537955567