For nature and animal lovers: join a family at peaceful Otter Lake, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 kids (11 and 13 years old). We live in the country in a 550 acre bush land. We have a few animals (ducks, chicken and 50 husky for dogsledding). In the winter time own a dogsledding business and in the summer, we have small vineyard and Orchard + accommodation.
    I am Sylvain (42). I study in wildlife management and forestery. I worked in the summer for the forest fighter departement and in the winter for our dogsledding business.
    Caroline (40) is a teacher for the kindergarden kids. She is a very good cook.
    We are a very welcoming family and easy to get along with.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Stay in a good families in nature with animals in a clean and peacefull environnement. We are a french canadien family and would be happy to share our lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to take care of the animals, help with the maintenance of the vineyard and general outdoor house maintenance. Painting buildings, give food and water to the dogs, take out wood from the bush for winter fire.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and english, really little spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a Canadian big log cabine with 2 big rooms with 2 big bed in each. We can received up to 4 workawayer in the same period.

    The workawayer, will eat a few meals a week with the family and will cook there own food in the kitchen of there cottage the balance of the week. We will provide you food so you can make your own meal, with the other workawayers. We like to eat meat so maybe not the best experience for Vegan ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can provide all transportation, from the airport to here and on your free time to go to the city (Ottawa)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 477699451385