Looking for creatives to help with art project in Rajasthan, India

Country

India

Favourited 324 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/06/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello friends and travelers,

    We are looking for people willing to work with our art studio , do the incomplete website projects , photography , some artists who want to collobrate with our designs etc .
    We are looking for friendly smiling faces to do shoots for our online store,
    some IT experts or computer savvy people to do computer tasks.
    There is more to it for what you are good at as we have lot of things to do for the volunteer or an intern.
    If you think that your work is good ( we can also sponsor your travel destinations etc and we can talk further about that)
    There is work for everyone who is a happy smiling person who wants to come and be a part of this growing team from jodhpur which is around the world .
    I started the newly built house as a place for travelers who are actually looking for a home away from home .
    As we found the house is too big for the family . I don’t stay much in india so only it’s possible when I am here.

    The place to live is a listing for a home which is turned into a villa, its in the middle of the city but with full peace, greenery, beautiful houses, less traffic and pollution in a quite residential area.

    We are a small family who has built up a new area and turned into a place for friends, interns, students who would like to do shortstays with us, the place offers everything, from modern elevation, parking, trees, security, privacy, cool classy furniture, decorative rooms, tv, good wifi, spare computers, kitchen, living area, library etc.

    I have been a long time traveler and have accessed almost 5 continents and few countries, stayed in many hostels and guest houses so adapting to the lifestyle and knowing what a traveler would need at such a stage.

    its situated in jodhpur, india.
    the place has 4 rooms, with two common areas which includes toilets in rooms mostly .all made nicely with hot showers , western toilets etc.and the art studio is a creation and combination of unique things from india or to say a stop where you can add your creativity ,put colors in it and display your work .
    I am originally a long time traveler and i started traveling in 2005 from where i kept changing countries some for interesting work and some for long holidays and now that i feel like doing somethings again in India, mostly i am connected globally by been living in US, UK, Australia, SE Asia. Also now the main plan of this place is to setup in a fun way and more chill out place for travelers around the world, More details i will send you personally if you feel like being a part of us.

    SO now mainly we are looking for volunteers in exchange of accommodation and they have to manage , internet marketing, checking and replying emails, photography, taking care of needful items and checklist etc.
    help in the studio and enjoy the free life given from god with our skills and smiles.

    For food you can cook ,share our meals with us or buy your own stuff and store in the kitchen, make what you prefer (just the house has to be completely vegetarian)
    we have a cook , you can learn and teach parallely.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    helping around , checking the workers , maintaining the management , some cleaning tasks, mostly stuff that you do in your own house/office area needs , and to share the smiles around being a nice host when you are a part of the team here.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have to share the room with other people, but it will be single beds and huge room with other travelers living in, there is hot shower, wifi, kitchen to make your own food etc.
    if there is no one around, room will be for yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 139591343823