Photographer and Social media expert needed in Santa Marta , in the Caribbean coast of Colombia



Favourited 430 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hola! I am Adriana. I live in Santa Marta on the Caribbean coast of Colombia. Here I run a marketing agency that helps small and medium sized companies promote themselves online. We are looking for skilled people to help us with some of our assignments.
    Probably you will go to our clients but you have to pay transportation. Please noted that is a marketing agency, so we will be allowed to used the pictures that you take in your time here for social media.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In my neighborhood nobody speaks English, so interacting with them you will improve your Spanish skills and learn about the Colombian culture.

  • Help


    We need people who are skilled in:

    - Photographer

    - Digital Marketing (blogging, twitter, ig, facebook, etc.)

    - Brand Building

    - seo

    Please let us know about your experience in either one of these fields.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese, Italian, some French, .

  • Accommodation


    Shared bedroom with another worker. You have to keep clean the bedroom and help in the regular activities in the house

    One shared bathroom for everyone in the house.

    All meals included, but you have to cook. time for cooking is not considered as work.

    Free pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in El Rodadero, really close to the airport and bus station. You can take public transportation and the nearest beach is just a 10 minute walk away.

    We do not accept couples.

    You will mostly be in control of your own schedule, but you are expected to help for 25 hours a week, means, the social media for our clients, the post for our blog and some tasks depends your expertise.

    Food is provided but the volunteers must cook it themselves and clean afterwards. Time spend doing this is not considered work-time. you have to respect some rules , here work is important also coexistence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 - 6 hours a day, 6days a week

Host ref number: 476798329864