Join me family for language exchange in Embu das Artes, Brazil

Country

Brazil

new host   Last minute

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 22, graduated in Social Sciences and student of audiovisual production. I live with my mom (61) and dad (72). Unfortunately, they only speak portuguese. We already have received some students from abroad on a program of university.

    My english is intermediary, my spanish is basic. But I think that here's a opportunitie to make good friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can make a tour in Embu das Artes, touristic city that I live. We can also go to São Paulo capital, that is near. I can teach some portuguese and I'm open to adventures, haha.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually, we don't have so much work to do here. But if the traveller can help with practicing languages, and do the dishes sometimes, it will be nice.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can share a room or you can sleep on the hall. We have some mattresses here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time the traveller can go anywhere. Have public transport to go to São Paulo (1 hour) or center of Embu das Artes (25 min). Can also go to beach of São Paulo, it isn't far.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have 80Mbps on internet (if connect the cabe). We also have wifi.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 475929268786