Unschooling family looking for an extra pair of hands in Sillé le Guillaume, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    435

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are an italian family of seven: Virginie (47), Massimo (47), Tommaso (17), Alice (16), Asia (14), Mattia (12) and Sofia (8).
    We have lived seven years in Brazil (where we have already welcomed many volunteers) and have returned four years ago in Europe. We have traveled and lived one year in a camper and now we stopped for a period in Sillé le Guillaume (30 km from Le Mans and 240 from Paris).
    Our children are unschooled, they are fluent in Italian, Portuguese and French.
    We are looking for volunteers who want to spend some time with us and who have something to teach our children, it can be anything ... art, music, sports, theater, languages, everything can be interesting for an unschooler!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love traveling and meeting people traveling. We really like to share knowledge and experiences. Our food is vegetarian, and often vegan. We can share a lot from this point of view.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host people who are interested to spend time together, knowing each other and sharing life! If you have some talents share them with us!

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room, a bathroom in common

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 30 km from Le Mans and 240 from Paris, we are very well connected by bus and by train. We are in a very quiet village in the beautiful region of Sarthe, full of nature.
    We really like to meet new people and exchange experiences. Our cooking is divided between Italian, Belgian and Brazilian food. We eat a lot of vegetables and fruits, vegetarians and vegans are welcome. We eat local and seasonal food, also produced by us, we make our cheese, our sourdough bread ... we like to eat as naturally as possible. we also live as naturally as possible, we buy a lot of second-hand (clothes, toys) or in barter fairs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 472455573255