Help around the garden and with the gites at the foot of the Alps in the beautiful region of Saint-Vincent-de-Mercuze, France

Country

France

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my 11 year old daughter and our little dog Bounty and our cat Pacha. We have a large house divided into two parts which we rent for summer tourism and winter for skiing. We are looking for someone for a maximum period of 15 days, we wish only a girl or a woman please.

    Je vis avec ma fille de 11 ans et notre petit chien Bounty et notre chat Pacha. Nous avons une grande maison coupée en deux parties que nous louons pour le tourisme l'été et l'hiver pour le ski. Nous recherchons quelqu'un pour une période de 15 jours maxi, nous souhaitons seulement une jeune-fille/ femme.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could accompany you for short walks, go cross-country skiing, direct you to the beautiful sites of our region and the shops of producers to taste the good typical products of the region. I could teach you French cooking and French. My daughter Rosane is very involved in the exchanges and will also be able to share with you moments of music, walks, cultural exchange.....

    Je pourrais vous accompagner pour de petites balades, faire du ski de fond, vous orienter vers les beaux sites de notre région et les magasins de producteurs pour déguster les bons produits typiques de la région. Je pourrais vous apprendre la cuisine française et le français. Ma fille Rosane est très impliquée dans les échanges et pourra aussi partager avec vous des moments de musique, balade, échange culturel.....

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work expected will be to prepare the ground, rake, remove a few stones, place slabs like Japanese steps, sow the lawn and also help with the maintenance of the lodges: washing the windows, one or two walls.

    Le travail attendu sera de préparer le terrain, ratisser, enlever quelques cailloux, placer des dalles comme des pas japonais, semer la pelouse et aussi aider à l'entretien des gîtes: lavage des vitres, un ou deux murs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Ma fille et moi nous sommes très intéressées pour pratiquer l'anglais et améliorer notre niveau et nous sommes prêtes à aider pour l'apprentissage du français qui est notre langue maternelle.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay with us, be able to participate in family life: play the piano with Rosane, walk together, meet our friends... We will take all the meals together or you can organize yourselves according to the constraints, you will have a private room.

    Vous serez logé avec nous, pourrez participer à la vie de la famille: jouer du piano avec Rosane, se promener ensemble, rencontrer nos amis....Nous prendrons tous les repas ensemble ou vous pourrez vous organiser selon les contraintes, vous aurez une chambre privée.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go on foot from the lodgings to hike in the mountains or borrow a bike that I will leave at your disposal. There is a worldwide paraglider take-off site all ready, 2 ski resorts about 20 minutes away for downhill skiing and cross-country skiing (prapoutel les sept laux and the Col de Marcieu)

    Vous pourrez partir à pied depuis la maison pour faire de la randonnée en montagne ou emprunter un vélo que je laisserai à disposition. Il y a un site mondial de décollage de parapentes tout près, 2 stations de ski à 20 mn environ pour le ski de piste et le ski de fond (prapoutel les sept laux et le col de Marcieu)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    wifi connexion

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    only place for a car

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 785123626177