Help with gardening and DIY and explore the Great Ocean Road and rainforests in Marengo, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live independently in a large double story home on 1 acre of land on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria.
    The beach is only a 300 mt walk from my front door and the 12 Apostles about a 1 hour drive. There are also lots of rainforest walks and waterfalls very close by. Lots of opportunity to surf, kayak, bike ride on great mountain tracks or scenic roads and walk the Shipwreck coast along the iconic Great Ocean Walk. There is an abundance of wildlife around and you can even find a Koala or two in my backyard. I have chickens that free range around the yard as well. We all live in harmony.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am always happy to share and provide local experiences and knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly gardening and/or general house maintenance, small project building. Maybe some cleaning chores around my house, but not involving the BnB.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a very basic but fully powered campervan with a double bed, heating, small kitchenette with fridge and camp stove. Please understand that there is no toilet/bathroom attached to the van and we will share those facilities in the main house. There is also Wifi and Netflix freely available to workawayers. I am happy to share my own upstairs space with you as needed (BnB guests do not come into my space) and I'm happy to share my pantry with you but you may need to buy any special dietary items you require.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus service to the regional centers. I am always happy to help with transport if it works in with my regular commitments.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 471259454293