Join us living on a wonderful old farm from 1855, on the beautiful Island Møn, in the south of Denmark.

Country

Denmark

Last minute

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 5 people in our mid/end twenties, living on a wonderful old farm from 1855, on the beautiful Island Møn, in the south of Denmark. The property is 15.000 sqm, with a 200 sqm main house, 6 rooms, 2 living rooms, a kitchen a toilet, and a kitten. The main house is one of the wings in the three-winged farm. On the opposite wing there is a barn, two old (but fine) stables - including organic waste toilet and shower, and in the connecting wing we have our garden shed, which leads out to the terrace, the kitchen-garden, the henhouse and the greenhouse. There is also a small birch forest, a hops-house and a huge area for tents and for running around.
    We have changed our city-life out with a more calm and meaningful life on the countryside, on Mon.
    We are: 1 yoga teacher, 2 studying Manuvision and 1 reading for hypnotherapist, 2 theater people, 1 slackline enthusiast, 3 ukululu players, 4 nature lovers, 1 "jyde" (from Jotland), 1 from mon, 2 Copenhageners.
    We are looking very much forward to hear from you :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Guests/workawayers will get an insight in the principles of permaculture, experience first hand what it means to live in a community and how it is to live on a big old danish farm. In addition you will get a unique opportunity to feel the danish culture, traditions, and maybe learn some danish slang. We will also share our yoga- and treatment practises with those who are interested.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for some nice and relaxed workawayers who can stay here for 2-4 weeks between the 16. July until the middle of august, and helping with building a small cabin of tree and do some gardening help as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Farm:

    Depending on what you prefer, we have different types of accommodation.
    1. We have a nice light spacious room on 2. floor for 3 people, with a loft, 2 single beds and a 1,5 mattress on the loft.
    2. A tent in the garden is also a possibility, here you can decide.....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the area around the farm is stunning nature, with the beach 2km away and the famous Møns Cliffs 10 km from our door. The local transport is not the best but hitchhiking around the island is very easy, and if needed we also have a car you can borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max

Host ref number: 471218594342