Help us with our garden in the Serra de Monchique, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, that is Susanne and Thomas (61 and 59) are running a holiday accommodation in a villa close to Monchique, Algarve.

    The villa lies on the southern slope of the ‘Serra de Monchique’ at a height of 640 m with unique views over the whole of the Algarve.

    We love nature, quietness and solitude - and this is what we provide to our guests.

    We can communicate with you in English, German and Portuguese.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you wish, we will introduce you to the local community. Apart from being at a special place the national park of the west coast with its magnificent beaches is just 30 min. away

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for saisonal help in the gardens of this 3 ha big property. Currently we try to eradicate 1 ha of eucalyptus without poison. Therefore we need to keep the sprouts at bay. Apart from that it is general garden maintanace. Dangerous tasks we do ourselves.

    Best would be a couple seeking some peaceful time at a special place.

    We are looking for help only between November and March. You will need to have your own transport, because you will stay in the villa on your own.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German and Portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in the villa and have your own bathroom.
    There is a wood burning stove in the living room, TV and Wlan and a big, well equipped kitchen.

    We, the hosts, will not permanently stay with you in the house - so you will have to cook for yourself most of the time .

    You can also use the tennis court, billiard and other amenities (the pool will be too cold this time of year).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Villa is located 5 km from the town 'Monchique' (3.000 inhabitants) where you find newspapers, banks and shopping facilities and some night live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

garden_2
garden_3
study_2
study_1
garden_1
summit of foia-mountain
Thomas
Monchique seen from Lagos


Host ref number: 468943131572