Improve your English and join us for Creative and fun time while helping to keep our children busy in Kent, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of Five and a half! that live in Chatham, Kent, My Italian husband, myself who can also speak Italian but has a Jamaican background our son who is 9 and our twin girls who are 4 and half is our little Kingy! (dog).

    My husband works Monday to Friday in Essex/London and home on the weekends I am a full-time house mother/wife and work part-time in a store.

    On the weekends we like to take the kids out and about, could be London, the castle or to our local park.

    We live about 10minutes walk into town and 8minutes to the train station that can take upto 20minutes to get into the city of London, we have only been living in Chatham a year since 18th September.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return, you will have a loving family to live with, be able to visit London and other places in England in your spare time (Weekends). We live 20 minutes drive from Leeds castle and on the HST we are 20mins train ride into centre of London there are many workawayers here to meet up with too.

    We are very flexible and understanding and will fit your needs into ours.

    You might be someone who wants to improve your English!

  • Help

    Help

    We need a RELIABLE and HONEST person with a little experience with Kids, preferably we are looking for an Italian speaking girl so our son can practice his Italian but any loving culture is good for us too we want you to be apart of our family to help out where is needed, I need someone who doesn’t mind waking early to help either making breakfast or starting on the general house duties, we will need a hands on person! (A person who is willing to help without being asked) we don't mind if you smoke! Just not around the children or inside our home. I need someone who is creative, fun and always happy to help, if that be keeping the children busy with activities after school or popping to the shops to buy groceries I will need someone who loves children and animals , we have a dog kingy who loves going out for walks, A spot of cooking and cleaning is required too when Im at work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room but share the family bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There’s many things to do in Chatham! Visit many historical places near by, cinemas, shopping, clubs and restaurants due to COVID-19 I’m not sure if they are fully open.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 467415484393