Join our family and help us in Hamburg, Germany

  • Favourited 94 times
  • Last activity: 10 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    we are Joy, Alba and Maika living in Hamburg - only 10 minutes from the beautiful river Elbe, it’s beach and the Hamburg harbor. We are 50% vegan and 100% a non-smoking and alcohol-free, open-minded and family-friendly household. We are looking for a friendly, flexibel and joyfully person. The timetable contains your helping hand for our household (Kitchen,Bath,Floors, dust) to clean everything, also I like to practice Yoga and meditation in the morning and would be happy to practice with you together. During the week we share the cooking - cause everyday we love to cook everything fresh and almost healthy meals ~ you are invited to share dinner with us during the week. On the weekends you are free and are responsible for your own food. Furthermore we need your help by support Alba in the early evening with school stuff.
    Additionally I may ask now or then to support me with putting a picture on a wall or cleaning the terrace. Stuff around the household.

    We are very excited to get to know you!
    Please contact us :-)
    best regards
    from the most beautiful city in Germany
    Joy, Alba and Maika

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the urban heart of Hamburg - in Ottensen. The absolute work-life balance and social family lifestyle is the order of the day. The location is so good, you can get anywhere from here and Hamburg has a lot of cultural attractions to offer. Just to name a few - Hamburg harbor 5 minutes' walk - you can hear the ships whistling in the apartment or watch the sunrise and sunset in the morning and evening. The old Elbe tunnel. Planten un Blomen. The Heine Park. Jenisch Park or whoever likes it loud - the Reeperbahn, the Karolienviertel ivm. In addition, the working hours are in the morning and in the late afternoon til evening.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help with school stuff - age 16/17 cooking fresh vegan food, homework help / supervision, cleaning the apartment, vacuuming, mopping, cleaning the kitchen and bathroom, folding laundry - carpentry and help

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Iam / we are interested in learning english. We can teach german in Exchange

  • Accommodation


    You get your own room with WiFi connection. There is a comfortable bed, desk, chair and space for your things. You are also welcome to spend your meals with us. We usually eat together for lunch and dinner. - Board and lodging are free for you. Meat, alcohol, nicotine, drugs, violence and parties are not permitted here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you are surrounded by highlights - and 1 minute to the next bus stop, 10 minutes to the Altona train station. It doesn't matter whether you like it quiet and close to nature or loud and shrill. Everything is immediately accessible from here. We would be happy to tell you our insider tips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 466659176572

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help a family with gardening or up-cycling projects in Kirchhain/Kleinseelheim, Germany
Helping hands welcome at our eco-home in Aislingen, Germany