Help with some babysitting for my 6 year old in Cooktown, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi All! 35yo female living in Cooktown, looking for someone to live in for childminding purely when I am on call.

    About us: I am adventurous, a world traveller. I am passionate in human rights and a staunch feminist. I am strongly pro LGBTQI rights and currently striving to end the detention of asylum seekers both within Australia and abroad.

    My son is 6 years old, he is very active, loves to climb, skate, ride, talk your ear off, never wear shoes, swim, read picture books and eat.

    We have previously lived in community environments with veggie gardens, living pools, queer activist communities with other children, largely vegetarian (although we do eat meat from time to time).

    I believe all household members should feel equal and free so am happy to chat further for anyone who is interested.

    Room and board free of rent. Will require from mid-end January.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We frequently go camping and can take you around to many places

  • Help

    Help

    This help would be ideally suited to like minded individuals, who are happy to be at home 2-3 nights a week in the off chance I have to run to work at a moment's notice. Having a job does not preclude you from applying, as it is only out of hours that I (we) would require your assistance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English and Spanish and a little bit of a lot of other languages, would love to learn more

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, fully furnished

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 466469726458