Help out with our space, teach or produce in Dederang, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and two children aged 12 & 13 live on a small area of land in the Kiewa Valley, Dederang. We need extra hands around the place, love specialised experience and teaching trade. Get creative with arts, sewing, martial arts, guitar, piano lessons etc
    And or I am seeking a music producer to help record & produce music and teach me how to use producing programs. I have a basic set and studio space.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Situated in the middle of the Kiewa Valley capturing the beautiful landscapes. The sun and moon shine across the land with amazing star gazing space & clarity.

    Get back to nature and rejuvenate in the serenity of the fresh air, garden and day. Relax and heal. Soak up the sun and have some fun in the colourful views, light a fire by night.

    Private access to Kiewa river swimming (1.5km) Local store (1.2km) & pub only (3.5km)

    If we are home we may be able to have you join in activities, show you around the local places and help you to anything of interest or purpose.

    We may welcome you to join our meditation, yoga, music etc

    My two children are currently homeschooling so if you have anything you enjoy to teach, let us know!

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are mostly looking for a music producer and/or someone who would enjoy teaching my children something. If you have skills and experience we are interested in, you can trade teaching hours.

    We will have odd jobs and general maintenance around the place however this is limited over winter.

    Anyone who enjoys cooking and is able to provide vegetarian/vegan meals can trade some cooking hours.

    We would enjoy building an outside cob oven, front entrance fence or garden meditation shanti/pergola if you have experience in this.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained cottage. Private bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, loungeroom.
    Eco- natural spring water, green energy & natural cleaning.
    Please pick food & herbs that are in season for eating and cooking (otherwise you are required to purchase & make your own food. We might share some meals together).
    Indoor and outdoor fireplace during fire safe seasons.
    Meditation & healing room
    Private Kiewa river access - fishing & swimming
    Activities
    Dederang store & pub.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off retreat on site to getaway, reset, heal & rejuvenate. Connect with your self & nature.
    OR
    Check out what’s on near you!

    Situated in the middle of a hub of local towns 20+minutes travel for sight seeing, mountain bike riding, paragliding, walking tracks, waterfall, local markets, music festivals, hiking, snow boarding/skiing etc etc

    Falls creek - Snow fields
    Mount Beauty
    Bright
    Myrtleford
    Beechworth
    Yackandandah
    Hume weir- Water sports
    Tallangatta
    Kiewa
    Albury/Wodonga- City facilities

    If we are home we can help with transport. If you have Australian drivers license you can borrow car or ride a bicycle to shop to catch bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4hours 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 466123754412