Help me around the home and to improve my English in Dogliani, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a divorced father and I live with my 16 and 20 year old children. I have an office under the house and I deal with building design. My children know English because they study it. I would like to have the opportunity to learn some English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to cook and I could show some typical dishes or some of my favorite recipes. I love making pizza. I am a vegetarian but I have no problem cooking meat.
    The places where I live are famous for good food and good wine among the best in the world.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm a divorced dad and I live with my two grown children. They help me, but not always. I would like to have the house always tidy and clean but I don't have enough time. I would like some help with cleaning the house. For the moment I only have a small robot that helps me with the floors.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have available an independent accommodation with a double bedroom, a single bedroom, a bathroom and a nice equipped kitchen. There is a washing machine and a nice terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    from my small town you can take beautiful walks in the countryside. You can take a bus and in 25 minutes arrive at the train station. With the train you can arrive in 50 minutes in Turin, Milan or Genoa in 2 hours. You can also visit Alba, famous for its wine and truffles, 30 minutes away by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a broadband connection, having an office near the house, I have a color copier and a large format paper plotter. A work station with a desk and large format monitor can also be set up.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a large yard and a few kilometers there are wc unloading for campers.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a cat at home. It could be a problem to welcome a dog. But maybe if it's small it can be managed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 465177963247