Help fixing the house in Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a traveller and i have been a workawayer before. I am moving now in a new house with an extra room in a beautifull town on the sea in liguria (Santa Margherita Ligure). I would need someone who could help me clean and packing the house for the end of the summer and do little manteniance jobs as painting cutting grass, move forniture
    I share the house with Enzo, who is around 60, he will welcome you as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are learning italian i will be happy to help you, if there is the chance i can cook traditional food for you.

  • Help

    Help

    The house has a small garden and would be nice if you could take care of it, maybe some weekly cleaning in the house.
    If your native language is spanish i would like to practise a bit.
    If you are staying longer we can plan small projects around the house or the garden,
    I do not expect much hours a day and i do not offer food in the deal. However i will be happy to cook and share some meals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    i can teach italian and i would like to practise spanish. open to other language exchanges.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room with shared bathroom in the center of the town, easy to reach by train and near to the beach. there is no wifi at home but in italy data plans are really cheap.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I expect the workawayer to be indipendent, as i am not babysitting anyone, sorry if it sounds harsh, but i will be quite busy with my shop and i can't afford to waste time in complications.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I am totally fine with digital nomads but i can't provide wifi connection.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    it depend of the pet, you can ask

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 549351654991