Painting help in our house in Quebec- Canada



Favourited 24 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Reply to host in French

    We are a lovely couple, artists at heart. We like to make music, to receive, to tinker, etc ...
    We are not yet retired. We have a large house (former presbytery) that needs care (painting, landscaping, etc., ..) We are located in a beautiful village in Central Quebec near Victoriaville. I am a Dutch franco living for 38 years in Quebec. My spouse is a pure wool Quebecer ... We also have a home to maintain in Arizona-Kingman.

    We are un nice couple who enjoy life, artist, We have a big house in the center of Québec - Victoriaville in a little village. We are 2 hours from Montréal, 1h 30 from Québec.
    We have also to take of a house in Arizona- Kingman (spring) U.S.A

    We need painting help outside and inside. mai-june- july and august

    Nous sommes un couple charmant, artistes dans l'âme. Nous aimons faire de la musique, recevoir, bricoler, etc...
    Nous ne sommes pas encore à la retraite. Nous avons une grande maison (ancien presbytère) qui a besoin de soins (peinture, aménagement paysage, etc,..) Nous sommes situés dans un beau village au Centre du Québec tout près de Victoriaville. Je suis une franco hollandaise vivant depuis 38 ans au Québec. Mon conjoint est un québecois pure laine... Nous avons aussi une demeure à entretenir en Arizona- Kingman. Etats Unis

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple who enjoy living. We like making music. I am dutch and born and lived in France. I live in Québec since 38 years. I love traveling. My husband is a pure "Québecois". We are traveling mostly France, Arizona. We are going in the nature (kayak, canoe). Walking and biking. Quebec is a beautiful city surrounded by breathtaking landscapes. Soak in the culture whilst wondering this lovely city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need someone who can paint, scrape, outside, inside.

    Nous désirons une personne qui peut faire de la peinture, gratter, aménagement paysager...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A bedroom with sink on the floor. Suitable for a couple or a single person. We have 2 cats.

    Une chambre avec lavabo à l'étage. Salle de bain complète à l'étage. Convient pour un couple ou une personne seule. Nous avons 2 chats.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 464382268761