Help in a French family with childcare living on the west coast Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French family with 3 children, 13, 11 and 9 years old. Our kids are born in Ireland so bilingual English/French. We live in Galway on the west coast of Ireland, for the last 15 years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would improve either their French or their English. They would meet a family full of fun!

  • Help

    Help

    We would need someone for December 2020 and for the first months of next year. (up to the end of June 2021). We have been doing that for the last few years and it worked really well we think. We met lovely people from all over the world and it was a big bonus to our family.
    We need help after school , 3 to 4 evenings /week for our 3 kids. (Our 13 years old is completely independent with her homework).
    That means supervising homework for thé 2 boys (a good level of English is a plus😂) playing with them, preparing their dinner and managing bed time.
    We would also require help in tidying, especially managing kids clothes, kids bedroom and playroom with their help, and cleaning the table after dinner when we are not at home.
    Music /drama are a + if you are into that!!❤️. We love creativity and enthusiasm 😊

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double bedroom with private toilets and sink on the second floor of our house. No other bedroom or room beside you.😊 Shower on 1st floor

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Off on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday.
    We live in the country side but are going to the city center of Galway every day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 3 to 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 463592919663