Our small community is looking for motivated helpers in gardening and house help in Frastanz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a house community of 5 young and friendly people. 4 Adults and one baby, living in an old Farming house. We like to eat good quality food, that's why we decided its the best to grow it in our own garden. We cook mainly vegetarian, smokers are welcome to smoke but outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to invite our visitors to be part of our house community for a while.
    We like to have meals together, share Storys or sit around a fire in the evening.
    What we can teach... if you are interested into music or outdoorsports we find something fun to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have some helping hands mostly in the Garden, where wo grow vegetables for our own use. But from time to time there are also some construction or maintenance tasks. We also appreciate people who like to clean, cook, or go shopping. Our smallest flatmate is not even a year old and if he likes you, babysitting could also be an option.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house with plenty of space. You can choose between a little guest room, where you have a big bed for your own. The shed where its nice and cool in the summer and the garden with the option to put up a camp.

    We like to cook and eat together if possible. Usually we have 2 hot meals a day. Our food is vegetarian but we dont have a problem with people eating meat if they cook it by theyr own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our property is located in the center of the village Frastans.
    From here you can reach a lot of mountains, lakes and a lot more places to enjoy the nature and practice sport.
    To the next town Feldkirch its 15min with a bike.
    Public transport with bus and train are in walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 462659258292