Help out on our farm by the sea in Sweden in Loftahammar, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Due to Covid-19 we have decided that we cant take any workawayers that havent been here in Sweden (or any other nordic country) for atleast two weeks time before coming to us.

    We are a small family of two adults and two children (age 5 and 3) that live on a farm by the sea on the Swedish eastcoast. On the farm we breed beefcows and we have around 30 cows and two bulls. On the farm we also have two Icelandic horses.
    Beside our work we like to spend time with our children and friends, be out in the nature, hunting, horseback riding or just take a ride with the boat out on the sea. Also like cooking and baking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks depends much on season, experience and interest.
    For example, the tasks can be take care of the animals (feed, clean), painting, build fence, cut the lawn, renovating projects, cooking, help in the house, babysitting, gardening and other stuff that comes with living on a farm.
    We both have other jobs except the farm so you will be working alot alone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in your own little cottage or apartment (if your stay is during time of the year when cottage is rented out) on the farm. The cottages is fully equipped with bathroom (shower), washingmashine, kitchen and TV.
    Breakfast and lunch we buy and you will make and eat in your house/apartment during our work days. Dinner we make together and eat in our house. In the weekends you will eat lunch aswell as dinner with us in our house (if you want).
    We eat meat (mostly from wild animals and fish). We cant take any person with special food needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 15 min from a village with a food store, resturants, golf course and 30 min from a bigger village. Closest town is 45 min away.
    The bus doesnt go very often but you can go with us when we travel somewhere.
    The surroundings is very nice with the sea and forest. Good for hiking, running, swimming etc.
    We have a sauna and a hot tub by the sea.
    If there is interest maybe you can follow us on hunting, fishing or any other activity.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 457525342341