Join our family and explore Schönwalde-Glien near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Christina and my son is called Adam. We live in a small village near Berlin. I am 39 years old and my Adam will be 14 years old. We live in a small house with land and have a small garden. We are very sporty: -Ride bikes, do martial arts, have a basketball hoop, go inline or even skateboard.
    I am currently working in the home office.


    We would be happy if you help us to improve our English, maybe also math and physics. It would also be nice if you could show us what you can eat in your home country. We would also be happy if you do sport activities with us.

    During the week we have a normal routine. Adam gets up in the morning and goes to school. Depending on how many hours he has, he gets home around 3: 00-5: 00 p.m. From around 8 p.m. it gets quiet here. I am currently working from home and would always be there.

    I offer you the opportunity to relax and physically drive down. Sport, food and a lot of rest in the area.

    At the weekend we could also see what we want to do together, what you / we would like to do.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would get to know a typical German family. We cook, train, study for school every day or watch TV every now and then.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be nice if you are sporty and can inspire people.
    Take responsibility for your own activities. Speak good English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would get a single room. We have two common rooms. A kitchen and two bathrooms.

    We will provide 3 meals daily and you can request for some groceries, or rather you accompany me to the supermarket.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are various bus routes in the village. You could also ride a bike or I would take you to the train station and pick you up again.

    Well, you can do a lot in Berlin, Potsdam or Oranienburg.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 456176447464