Volunteer with horses and farming in the Black forest, Germany




Favourited 1343 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    After many years of living with guests from workaway I still wait for every new helper with great confidence: Interesting people from all over the world are enriching my life and help me with the work on the farm. A lot of them became friends and we still stay in touch. I could teach them how to live and work with horses, live out of the own garden and a lot of them tried the linedancing. They brought me the knowlegde about life in their country and I learned plenty of new recepies so I now have a special cookbook. I also met many super talented musicians, painters, and helpers with my computer tasks!
    So if you look for a familylike place with an international touch (I speak german, english and french), and you are not allergic to dogs, cats, chicken, hay or horses in an amazing landscape and most beautiful sunrises you will be welcomed!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet many people while living with us and following me around to the daily work, the special events and meet the riding clients. If you want you can learn a lot about vegetable gardening, international cooking, horses, and I speak german, english and french fluently. You could learn more about your own capabilities by working with manual tools.

  • Help


    We have moved three years ago to a wonderful new place and there is still a lot to do: gardening, work around the horses, constructing and a lot more...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    2 rooms and one bathroom
    We normally share meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The cooking is not vegetarian, but few meat is part of the meals. Vegetables and fruit is mostly our own products or comes from regional farmers. No vegans please.

    Die Küche ist nicht vegetarisch, Fleisch wird jedoch nur wenig verbraucht. Gemüse und Obst kommt weitgehend aus der eigenen Herstellung oder wird regional gekauft. Bitte keine Veganer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Im Zimmer

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Genügend Platz für Wohnmobil/Campervan mit Sanitärbenutzung im Haus

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours/ 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 328683165517