Help around the house and garden in Port Clements, Haida Gwaii, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I just moved into a property in Port Clements, Haida Gwaii.. I am in need an extra couple of hands to help clean it up.

    I live right on the Bay, I have a bicycle and a paddleboard that you can use. There is also a place you can rent kayaks! I live just a 1min walk from the local supermarket.

    I travel to Queen Charlotte City on a regular basis so your welcome to hitcha ride with me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Port Clements is a small village of about 300 people, its very relaxing and tranquil place, many hikes you can do here. There is also a museum. Port is the home of the golden spruce! (if you know the book you know what im talking about)

  • Help

    Help

    Not much details really, I just need some hands to help me clean up the property. Weeding, tree trimming, weed whacking, Gardening, landscaping, Cleaning,.. etc..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer my space to you for as long as you like, my home is your home! I have a camper trailer on my property with space for a couple of tents. (please bring your own tent & gear)

    Your welcome to use the trailer as you wish for hanging out, cooking, showers and getting out of the rain etc... Wifi is available for basic usage (please no netflix).

    There is a firepit that we can huddle around and tell stories :) Your welcome to help yourself to breakfast. Lunch and dinner we can make meals together, food on the island is not cheap.. but we can make it cheap by making meals together!

    I only require 2 hours per day, you can take your days to yourself how you wish unless i have a project going on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On you spare time, you can use my bicycle, or paddleboard to float around the bay, there are also many beautiful hikes around the area. Also we can go into queen charlotte city and you can discover more of the island.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 455819567938