Help at home and have fun with us close to Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 973 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a farm in Eyjafjörður Iceland close to Akureyri - the capital of North Iceland. On our farm we have many cows, three dogs, a few sheep and horses. We need a help with our private home, with clean and cook. Outside clean up in the garden

    We are 58 Inga and 59 Raggi years old and have three grown children and three grandchildren

    A couple, friends or individuals are welcome to contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning how to be part of a family on an Icelandic farm.
    Learn Icelandic culture and see beautiful Iceland.
    We really enjoy having workaway people, getting to know their culture and having many new friends.

  • Help

    Help

    Akureyri is 20 km from our farm and there is all kinds of entertainment.

    We need help in the house and in garden

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two adjacent rooms in the basement of our house. The larger room is a large space with beds but the smaller one has lockers.
    We also have another room on the top floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Akureyri is 20. km. from our farm. In Akureyri there is all kind of fun. clubs, cafe's, swimming pools, museums, shops and more. Additionally, some of the greatest natural wonders in Iceland mere 60-90 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)












Host ref number: 487947121397