Help with outside work in Christchurch

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    We emigrated from England to New Zealand nine years ago and now have a large house and garden in Christchurch in the Cashmere Hills. We have one teenage son at home and two dogs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    The work involves activities in the garden and the occasional project. Past projects have included, building a chicken coop, building raised vegetable beds, cutting back an area of woodland, knocking down a wall and planting trees

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in converted garage. Shower/bathroom shared with children The house is on a bus route into Christchurch. Free time is generally spent visiting the sites of Christchurch and the surrounding area, biking/ walking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have travelled widely and enjoy meeting visitors from other countries. We like to learn about foreign cultures and hear about visitors' New Zealand experiences and in turn share information with them about the New Zealand culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours

Host ref number: 4539133514b7