Looking for easy going, friendly people to assist us in Attadale, a lovely area close to the river, near Perth, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are Debbie and Trevor, a semi retired couple who are happy to meet travellers wanting to sample life as a local in Perth, Western Australia.
    We live in Attadale, a lovely riverside area in walking distance to the Swan River with excellent service to Perth and Fremantle.
    We have three grown children and eight grandchildren, so life can be busy during school holidays. We are looking at retiring fully this year and and are starting to expand and enjoy our interests and pursuits. We have always enjoyed dancing together and head out regularly for a bit of ballroom or rock-n-roll dancing. The table tennis table is often set up at home but I (Debbie) play at different venues about 3 times a week. We like to keep pretty active and the family enjoy picnics or outings on a regular basis. Trevor is finding it hard to slow down so is often in his factory unit working with his machinery. However he loves movies so has a theatre room set up at home to relax in.
    Although our working lives have limited our ability to get away we are now in a position to do some travelling of our own, so are now discovering the world at our own pace.
    So when we are not travelling ourselves we would welcome easy going, friendly people to assist us with gardening, home maintenance work, cooking if interested and just general clearing and tidying up of the outdoor areas. Leaving plenty of time to sightsee of course.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet and live with an Australian family with extended family interactions (ie grandchildren). You will experience a real Aussie lifestyle, picnics, BBQ's, swimming, etc, and practice your English language skills. There are water sport facilities close by, eg paddle boarding.

  • Help

    Help

    We anticipate 3-4 hours per week day with weekends free to explore at your leisure.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own studio room with bathroom. Would suit one person or a couple. There is a Queen size bed which can be separated into two beds if required. You have your own coffee/tea making facilities. Meals are provided. Sometimes you will have to help yourselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our workaways can explore the areas of Perth, Fremantle and Rottnest Island. There is public transport to Fremantle and Perth and we are also happy to give a lift when needed. We have a pool and table tennis table which you are welcome to use, and a home cinema for relaxation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week






















Host ref number: 449167135936