Learn about permaculture, cultivation, agriculture and everything that is coffee in the Ecuadorian Andes

Country

Ecuador

new host   Last minute

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all!

    My name is Shelly, I'm a 20 years old very happy young woman. I'm from Canada and also from Ecuador as my dad is from Canada and my mom is from Ecuador. We are located around one of the most peaceful, sooting and harmonious natural places I've ever been in. We own a land that makes part of a natural reserve and throughout the years we have done everything that is in our power to protect, fortify and preserve this place and its beauty as it is. We have developed a living out of this place with the intention of working as allies with nature. We own a coffee company back in Canada, where over the years we have grown our knowledge about the never ending coffee world, the roasting, the aromas and so much more. Directly from where our coffee comes: a rich forest in a high altitude, our coffee grows under the trees and benefits from it. We have never and will never use any chemical product for any of the coffee transformations. As well as we aim to inspire others around us to work with the same respect towards nature. We value more than anything the transparency of our coffee project because we care above all about our land, its nature and its community. Since we are established in our land we have built amazing connections with the community around us, we have worked together for the area's environment protection and for fair economic benefits and growth for all.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Among many projects we are developing our guest can learn about permaculture, cultivation, agriculture, and of course everything that is coffee related as I'm panionated. Our visitor can also benefit from a cultural exchange with our beautiful community as we have a tight friendship and supportive link to all the people around us. For our coffee business as well we would have to move around time to time. Furthermore I speak French, English and Spanish fluently and would be glad to help with practice. :)

  • Help

    Help

    I will be staying in Ecuador, in our land for the next few months. I would love to welcome someone that feels compelled about our project and values and would want to learn more or get involved for a few weeks or months. As our intention is to not take any locals job by welcoming a visitor, we require someone that will be welcomed in our house as our family and would want to participate with innovative ideas, would want to share, learn, exchange and experience. We are looking over all for a fulfilling exchanging experience as well as normal daily tasks around the place such as gardening, constructions, taking care of animals and mostly manual things. However days come so differently from one another that the person should be ready to engage any sort of farm tasks. Personally, I’m getting into photography and cinematography and will start to document our project with the purpose of facilitating the spread of the message and the intentions of our goals. You are welcome to participate as well :) any kind of help helps. I am also trying to learn the guitar and the harmonica so anyone with an instrument that wants to learn or that already plays one is welcome to practice with me!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be staying with me in our house. We have a guest room that would be all yours for the time of your stay. About food, I will be happy to provide every meal and I would be happy to cook together as we can exchange recipes and learn. I'm a vegetarian but we can discuss any of your needs food wise so you can be comfortable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can have space in our house for your own personal work, our wifi connection is usually good but we cant garuantee internet connection any time because of possible problems with the wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of space if our guests would want to have their own tent or camping van or any other.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Of course we are very open about animals, let us know if you have a little travel companion and we will see what it's best for it :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 447779751532